Sasquatch Coffee

Televised Marathons: New Year’s Eve & 1-10-07 Alerts

Posted by: Loren Coleman on December 31st, 2006

The National Geographic Channel is running a marathon of “Is It Real?” on New Year’s Eve, December 31, 2006.

Here are the times for the cryptozoologically-related programs. (I note that “Russian Bigfoot” program is not being shown. Check your local listings, but here are the ones that Bufo Calvin has passed along…
Noon Pacific/3 PM Eastern “Bigfoot”
1:00 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern “Monsters of the Deep”
3:00 PM Pacific/6:00 PM Eastern “Chupacabra”
4:00 PM Pacific/7:00 PM Eastern “Ape-Man” (Orang Pendek)
11:00 PM Pacific/2:00 AM Eastern “Ape-Man” (Orang Pendek)

===========================

January 10th, 2007.
The Travel Channel has a mini-marathon of “Weird Travels”:
2:00 PM Pacific/5:00 PM Eastern “Lake Monsters”
4:00 PM Pacific/7:00 PM Eastern “Creepy Creatures” (to which Bufo Calvin who is sending around this list adds: With a focus on Loren Coleman…not as a creepy creature, of course.)

8-)

About Loren Coleman
Loren Coleman is one of the world’s leading cryptozoologists, some say “the” leading. Certainly, he is acknowledged as the current living American researcher and writer who has most popularized cryptozoology in the late 20th and early 21st centuries. Starting his fieldwork and investigations in 1960, after traveling and trekking extensively in pursuit of cryptozoological mysteries, Coleman began writing to share his experiences in 1969. An honorary member of Ivan T. Sanderson’s Society for the Investigation of the Unexplained in the 1970s, Coleman has been bestowed with similar honorary memberships of the North Idaho College Cryptozoology Club in 1983, and in subsequent years, that of the British Columbia Scientific Cryptozoology Club, CryptoSafari International, and other international organizations. He was also a Life Member and Benefactor of the International Society of Cryptozoology (now-defunct). Loren Coleman’s daily blog, as a member of the Cryptomundo Team, served as an ongoing avenue of communication for the ever-growing body of cryptozoo news from 2005 through 2013.


4 Responses to “Televised Marathons: New Year’s Eve & 1-10-07 Alerts”

  1. vet72 responds:

    I don’t have The National Geographic Channel but do have the Travel Channel. Look forward to seeing the mini-marathon. Thanks Loren and Bufo Calvin.

  2. MrInspector responds:

    I got DIVX rips of most of those shows, I was thinking of putting together a Loren Coleman music video from the interviews. Anybody got any song suggestions? :)

  3. Loren Coleman responds:

    You have all my appearances in NBC-TV’s “Unsolved Mysteries,” A & E’s “Ancient Mysteries,” History Channel’s “In Search of History,” Discovery Channel’s “In the Unknown, ” Discovery Science Channel’s “Critical Eye,” History Channel’s “Deep Sea Detectives,” Animal Planet’s “Animal X,” Discovery Kids’ “Mystery Hunters,” and Animal Planet’s “Twisted Tales,” and other reality-based programs such as Current Affair and Evening Magazine? Have my 2000 appearance in the new “In Search Of…” program on Sci-Fi Network? My 2002 interviews in “Search for the Mothman,” available on the deluxe DVD of the movie The Mothman Prophecies? The brief Biography Channel minute about me? And Weird Travels too?

    My music suggestions:

    “On the Road Again” by Willy Nelson.
    Anything by Chicago for highway traveling scenes.
    “All Along the Watchtower” by Hendrix
    Anything by Alison Krauss, the Doors, Bob Marley…so many choices…so little time…
    The soundtracks to Lawrence of Arabia, Magnolia, and the first Raiders of the Lost Ark.
    And finally, I like the music behind Shirley Bassey when she sings the theme song of Goldfinger.

    Okay, ok, TMI?

    I figured since the idea was presented, I have the imagination to construct the ultimate Loren music doc video – but not the technology.

    :-)

  4. kittenz responds:

    Hey how bout “Strange Brew” and “Monster Mash”? Not to mention “Werewolves of London”.



Leave your comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

|Top | Content|


Cryptomundo Merch On Sale Now!

CryptoMerch

Connect with Cryptomundo

Cryptomundo FaceBook Cryptomundo Twitter Cryptomundo Instagram Cryptomundo Pinterest

Advertisers

DFW Nites


Creatureplica Monstro Bizarro Everything Bigfoot



Advertisement




|Top | FarBar|



Attention: This is the end of the usable page!
The images below are preloaded standbys only.
This is helpful to those with slower Internet connections.