Sasquatch Coffee


Weird Travels Marathon

Posted by: Loren Coleman on March 30th, 2007

Weird Travels

The Travel Channel has a mini-marathon of “Weird Travels” episodes related to cryptozoology on television right now.

March 30, 2007.

1:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM Eastern “Bigfoot” (with Loren Coleman and Craig Woolheater)

2:00 PM Pacific/5:00 PM Eastern “Lake Monster” (with Loren Coleman)

4:00 PM Pacific/7:00 PM Eastern “Creepy Creatures” (with Loren Coleman)

March 31, 2007

11:00 PM Pacific/2:00 AM Eastern “Creepy Creatures” (with Loren Coleman)

Thanks to Bufo Calvin for alerting me to the marathon.

About Loren Coleman
Loren Coleman is one of the world’s leading cryptozoologists, some say “the” leading. Certainly, he is acknowledged as the current living American researcher and writer who has most popularized cryptozoology in the late 20th and early 21st centuries. Starting his fieldwork and investigations in 1960, after traveling and trekking extensively in pursuit of cryptozoological mysteries, Coleman began writing to share his experiences in 1969. An honorary member of Ivan T. Sanderson’s Society for the Investigation of the Unexplained in the 1970s, Coleman has been bestowed with similar honorary memberships of the North Idaho College Cryptozoology Club in 1983, and in subsequent years, that of the British Columbia Scientific Cryptozoology Club, CryptoSafari International, and other international organizations. He was also a Life Member and Benefactor of the International Society of Cryptozoology (now-defunct). Loren Coleman’s daily blog, as a member of the Cryptomundo Team, served as an ongoing avenue of communication for the ever-growing body of cryptozoo news from 2005 through 2013.


7 Responses to “Weird Travels Marathon”

  1. Bob Michaels responds:

    Thanks for the Heads up.

  2. Ceroill responds:

    Dang. Wish I’d seen this in time to see all but the Creepy Creatures.

  3. ladd responds:

    I’ll catch “Creepy Creatures”. I hope they show the other two again. Thanks Loren.

  4. springheeledjack responds:

    Thanks for the heads up! Always on the lookout for good series-es and Weird Travels was a good one. I did see a good episode of “Deep Sea Detectives” on Loch Ness, and they were more than fair!

    Also started expounding on and attacking some of the existing skeptical arguments that keep coming to the surface, so to speak.

  5. Beachdaddy03 responds:

    Thanks Loren for these posts. I still can’t wait to see your new History Channel stuff. Oh, and also buy your new book on April 24th.

  6. boxerpitzeus responds:

    wow great program loren i just saw the 2am weird travels i cant wait to see the others that i missed you really know your stuff

  7. boxerpitzeus responds:

    hi just saw the weird travels 2am showing wow loren you know your stuff. keep up the good work



Leave your comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

|Top | Content|


Cryptomundo Merch On Sale Now!

mmcm

Connect with Cryptomundo

Cryptomundo FaceBook Cryptomundo Twitter Cryptomundo Instagram Cryptomundo Pinterest

Advertisers

DFW Nites


Monstro Bizarro Everything Bigfoot The Artwork of Sybilla Irwin



Advertisement




|Top | FarBar|



Attention: This is the end of the usable page!
The images below are preloaded standbys only.
This is helpful to those with slower Internet connections.